UWMAA officials online training program

UWMMA will launch the first interactive and virtual online training program for Judges and Referees.

The world is shut down by the Coronavirus, but UWMMA wants to take the chance to use the free capacities to offer the first interactive online training program for MMA and Striking-MMA Judges & Referees.

There is no special software needed. You only need a webcam and headset with microphone. Online registration here.

Day 1: April 18th 2020

Seminar starts at 4 PM Brisbane time (5 PM Sydney time, 8 AM Munich time, 7 AM London time, 4 AM New York time, 1 AM Los Angeles time)

Schedule: MMA & Striking MMA Theory / 10 point must scoring system / Scorecards / Legal & illegal techniques /Signals and positioning

Day 2: April 19th 2020

Seminar starts at 4 PM Brisbane time (5 PM Sydney time, 8 AM Munich time, 7 AM London time, 4 AM New York time, 1 AM Los Angeles time)

Schedule: Recap day 1 / Fight analyses / Scoring of bouts / Discussion on scoring / Exam

Participants will be accessed on performance on course and on result of written exam. UWMMA will issue a Judge C certification for a all successful participants.

All Judges & Referees with long time experience will additionally be classified by their responsible regional directors.

Please register here!

Categories
MMAStriking MMA
About us

Welcome to GAMMA Pro, the worldwide governing body for professional Mixed Martial and Striking-MMA

GAMMA Pro was originally founded as UWMMA in Luzern, Switzerland on February 17th 2019. In January of 2022 the members of the UWMMA decided to change the name of the organisation to GAMMA Pro.

The purpose of GAMMA Pro is to further the development of the martial arts disciplines Mixed Martial Arts and Striking-MMA around the world.

GAMMA Pro as governing and officiating body is enabling international competition through the organization of national federations and by sanctioning of professional martial arts promotions around the world.

RELATED BY

  • Welcome Mr. David Khakhutashvili

    GAMMA Pro is very proud to announce that Mr. David Khakhutashvili from Georgia joined GAMMA Pro as the new Director for European Development. Mr. David Khakhutashvili personally cares for...
  • MPL 5 Kokand / Uzbekistan

    On May 21st MPL 5 has broken all records. The event took place in the Kokand soccer stadium. The place was sold out and the MPL crew has put...
  • RFA Grand Opening

    On May 15th the Grand Opening of the new promotion RFA took place in Bratislava / Slovakia. GAMMA Pro officiated the professional fights in MMA and Real Fight (K1...
  • MMA

    GAMMA Pro supports GAMMA Amateur World Championships

    From March 25th to March 29th the GAMMA Amateur federation hosted the World Championships for Amateur MMA and Striking-MMA in Amsterdam / Netherlands. GAMMA Pro leading officials educated, trained...